Event Information: COVID-19 Vaccine for Homebound Older Adults: Challenges and Solutions

Date and time: Wednesday, March 31, 2021 3:00 pm
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
Change time zone
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 12:00 pm
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 1:00 pm
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 2:00 pm
Central Daylight Time (Chicago, GMT-05:00)
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Description:
There are up to 15 million older adults and people with disabilities in America that are experiencing challenges accessing the COVID-19 vaccine due to issues that prevent them from traveling to a vaccine site. With support from The John A. Hartford Foundation and the Cambia Health Foundation, Trust for America’s Health is offering a webinar on March 31 from 3-4:30 pm ET to explore the challenges and policy barriers to vaccine access and highlight innovative vaccine distribution practices. Participants will also learn about the complexities of vaccine distribution to homebound individuals, as well as the crucial partnerships among public health departments, aging services and other community stakeholders that are key to expanding vaccine access. The webinar will include time for Q&A from the audience.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information: https://trustforamericashealth.webex.com/mw3300/mywebex/default.do?nomenu=true&siteurl=trustforamericashealth&service=6&rnd=0.16836023924556898&main_url=https%3A%2F%2Ftrustforamericashealth.webex.com%2Fec3300%2Feventcenter%2Fevent%2FeventAction.do%3FtheAction%3Ddetail%26%26%26EMK%3D4832534b0000000457e157cbb506060e1d26d375d9097cd03cd9ca523b9b0f2a6a6cb8b560e571c3%26siteurl%3Dtrustforamericashealth%26confViewID%3D187605887909663124%26encryptTicket%3DSDJTSwAAAAQ3ApVm77cLpBPDaUbzzUvC7kl7aWjQdVgXUJAdtXtHZw2%26

Last updated byadmin on March 10, 2021